Nairobi Bound!

March 18, 2010 § 4 Comments

Hello!  This is my first blog and my first post!  Thanks again for checking in and to those who sent encouraging emails.  I am concluding a 22 hour layover in London and despite a midnight floor polishing and a few babbling old men, it’s been actually quite enjoyable. What I imagine South America is to bird-watchers; the Heathrow airport has so far been the equivalent for us people watchers!

I board my connecting flight in a few hours and land in Nairobi at 9:30 p.m.  (8:30 a.m. Seattle time).  I received the below message from my boss and am growing more and more excited!

“I told all the kids you are in the sky flying over – they are super
excited.  They ask about you every day, haha.  The boys are
excited that an UNCLE is coming and not an AUNTIE.

See you tonight!”

Have a wonderful day everyone!  I will post again in a few days once I’m settled into my new surroundings.  I am grateful for all your love and support!

Brian

§ 4 Responses to Nairobi Bound!

  • Vicki Jones says:

    Can’t wait to hear about your “homecoming” with the kids!

  • Connie Zilbert says:

    Hi Brian,
    What a beautiful place to be! We miss you, but know you’ll have a wonderful adventure there. We’ll keep you in our prayers.
    Connie Z/Fidelity Assoc.

  • Rick Harkins says:

    Good luck Brian. May this be an adventure of a lifetime! We are all very proud of you for taking this step.

  • Mary Wilkns-Hunt says:

    Hi Brian, Thinking of you everyday, praying for you too. Hope you have a great week in your new home and can’t wait to hear more about what you are doing. Love you, Mary

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nairobi Bound! at Kenya Dig It?.

meta

